This year’s swimming gala was held on 16th January 2015. It was a lot different with the gala being held at the newly built swimming pool at the Junior High campus. The grand opening was done by our headmistress Dr. Saxena (Mrs.).

All was set for the day with all the four house well represented by their swimmers. There were a total of 36 events with different categories. This year for the first time, the gala results were generated through meet manager software which made it very easy to have final results and best swimmers easily identified.

All the staff members both teaching and subordinate worked tirelessly to make the gala a success in the various duties they had been assigned.

Simba house emerged the overall champions with a total of 377 points.

The rest of the results were as follows:

Best swimmers per category:

Year 7 Girls                Dhanushi Dhimant Savla

Year 7 Boys               Dhir Niraj Shah

Year 8/9 Girls            Dashni nilesh Kerai

Year 8/9 Boys           Harshil Rajnikanth Visariya

Year 10/11 Girls       Mishali Rohit Patel

Year 10/11 Boys       Shubham Milan Shah

Overall Girls house scores:     Simba  – 231

Impala – 151

Gazelle –143

Flamingo – 127

Overall Girls house scores:     Gazelle – 186

Impala – 167

Flamingo – 161

Simba – 146

Combined House scores:     Simba  – 377 (2015 Champions)

Gazelle – 329

Impala – 318

Flamingo – 288

IMG_0716 DSC06089 DSC06045 DSC_0457 DSC_0423 DSC_0252 DSC_0161 DSC_0117 DSC_0040 DSC_0016



Director of Education

Mr. Peter Barton, Director of Education, OERB

Mr. Peter Barton, Director of Education, OERB

Head of School

Head of School

Mr Muriuki Muigai-Ag. Head of School- Junior High (Click this image to read his welcome message)


  • No Events

High Achievers 2014/2015